Scene 1 – Nim’s Journey

Hi you all!

The past weeks I have been working really hard with finishing the first scene, and I am almost there, there is some details with graphics and some effects animations. But I will start working on the following shots instead.

I have put up the new scene here:
http://www.goober.nu/journey/forum/Proboard/video/video6.html

Do enjoy!

Best regards!

Ola Schubert

scene12

~ by Ola on December 8, 2008.

7 Responses to “Scene 1 – Nim’s Journey”

  1. Glad to see you are still working on this. It will be a great film. The first scene looks really beautiful. My only criticism is that the bird’s wings flap a bit too slowly when it flies off. There should be more motion there to be realistic in line with the way the rest of the film looks. SO great. I hope you finish it one day. Adrian, San Francisco

  2. love it! it is going to be fantastic

  3. Hi Ola

    Thats a great intro.

    I really like the zoomout/pan – it gives a great sense of the landskabe.

    I agree about the takeoff – its a bit slow.

    I also miss a piece of passing food in the birds mouth.

    Great how you put the titles in the right in stead of the left as before.

    How about a little action on the tree in the beginning – maybe a little bug crawling away when the camera goes up?

    Or some more fokus on the rain first – thenfokus on the tree.

    Only my 5 cent.

    In general I’m really impressed.

    Keep up the great work.

    Bo

  4. Hi there!

    Yes, there are some small details that will be looked over once the film will go into production. This will be kind of a teaser just to catch the mood of the film.

    I like the idea with a bug crawling on the tree, I will see what I can do, there will be raindrops running along the tree aswell as some blood. I will also have to change the body that the bird is eating on. It must show more clearly that it is a body of a pixie.
    And yes, I will have some pieces of food in the birds mouth.

    Thanks for your comments!

  5. wow! amazing stuff. been waiting soooooo long for this, it was worth it :-)

  6. they only thing i did not like was the quick zoom out from the trunk, the movement of the raven was amazing

  7. It’s fantastic, I hope you have time to keep working on the film. I just wanted to say that I immediatly, as soon as I saw the background, thought of Värmland. And then when I heard that the tune was Värmeland du sköna there was no doubt about the setting – and I’ve never even been to Värmland. The dead pixie limbs and all of that look great, and I don’t think there’s anything wrong with the take-off. The only critique I would have is how the dead tree seems to be out of proportion compared to the pine trees once the picture is zoomed out. I think it would be more natural if it became more hidden behind them. But I particularly love all the details like the älgskylt towards the end.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

