Ok folks, this is a big day!

I have been working on one scene for the intro of Nim´s Journey for some weeks now. I feel very pleased with the result, and I am very glad that I now have found a style and a quality that will set the standard for this production.

The clip you are about to see is still a working copy, and there are a couple of glitches that you may spot. But I wanted to publish it anyway as you have waited so patiently for so long.
It is mostly a long slow camera movement where you will be able to see the titles, I just added a couple of them for you to see.

I am not sure for how long I will have the clip up, but anyway, please enjoy!

Watch clip

Ola

~ by Ola on November 11, 2008.

4 Responses to “”

  1. What a lovely treat for all of us! The quality is spectacular. I think the scene is a little prolonged after the raven flies away, but like you said, it’s a slow camera movement for the viewers to be able to see the titles, etc… I want more, more, more!!! (I don’t mean that in a demanding way, of course ;]… Just wanting to admire more Ola-style work). =D

  2. Lika sagolikt magiskt som alltid!

  3. Hey Ola, that clip looks really good. We just got into using Anime Studio about 6 months ago, doing a 30 min film in it now and we were looking at it to develope a tv series aswell.
    I cant wait to see more of Nim’s Journey. Thanks for posting.
    Jeremy

  4. Thanks!

    Jeremy, I really like the look of “the girl and the whale”. I hope you will find enought time to complete the project(:

    I am also interested in the 30 minute animation you are working on, in what way do you co-op with Sweden?

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

