I have a “Set origin” problem in Anime Studio.

I am trying to figure out how to set the origin  of a group of shapes different than the layer they are placed in. In this case the layer is rotated, and when I in this example would like to scale the beak sideways, the bounding box is rotated because the origin of the layer is rotated.

~ by Ola on October 18, 2008.

2 Responses to “I have a “Set origin” problem in Anime Studio.”

  1. Maybe, you have to separate the vertices that you have selected from the entire mesh of the object, itself, and then join it back to the parent object. Although, there might be the risk of having deformations. Anime Studio is hard to work with, I hear, but nothing should stump Ola over. =]

  2. Well, I did sort it out in the end(: First I rotated the layer so the origin became leveled with the horizon, then I rotated the bone, that the whole bird is attached to, back to its original position. That made it work.
    So today I have acually been doing some animation, and it looks really promising.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

